Digital Asset Management (MEDIA)

Viewing and distributing digital media can be so easy: With the digital asset management software of our coconutbox you can comfortably keep an eye on your media - from the clear display to the complete processes regarding administration and distribution.

Request demo

All media always in view

The coconutbox offers a perfect overview of all your documents. Let the Digital Asset Management System (DAM) flexibly search for files. Enter your own chosen search criteria such as categories, keywords or individual characteristics. You'll get a hit every time with our innovative digital asset management software. At the same time, the digital asset management solution tells you exactly how many media are stored where.

 

Supported file formats in Digital Asset Management

The Digital Asset Management of coconutbox supports all common file formats for documents, images, videos, audios and CAD. In addition, the digital asset management software creates an automated preview, for example online leaflet catalogues of the respective media.

Freely determine search and features

The Digital Asset Management of coconutbox grants you a freedom in searching files that exceeds your expectations. With our DAM you can adapt the structures of areas, categories and characteristics as well as individual views according to your wishes and needs. Define your own characteristics or properties for filtering the files. Sort categories or collections as you wish.

coconut

Structure

Find your media faster! Simply centralise everything on a single platform and adapt the presentation and structure individually to your company.

Share

Share your media and information conveniently and securely from Digital Asset Management (DAM) - complete collections or selected individual media to internal or external people.

Analyse

Use meaningful information about processing, shipping and distribution for the benefit of your media or files, including their characteristics.

Versions

With our digital asset management, you can easily manage versions of all kinds: watermarked, cropped and plain versions with a timestamp as an alternative.

Build, set up and design

  • Flexible declaration of content
  • automatic versioning
  • Integrated image processing
  • Preview for important file formats such as raw data, image files, Office and Adobe
  • Rule-based archiving, locking and deleting
  • Management of different contents according to languages and versions

Build your own basic concept together with us. Set up the features and attributes you need with our help and design the views freely according to your personal needs. You can see everything that is possible in the list alongside.

Practical example

The problem: ETERNAL SEARCHING - THAT STOPS EVERYTHING

Maike has all the pictures stored locally on her computer. She stores important pictures on the company drive. Unfortunately, she often cannot find the pictures she is looking for. The search function on your PC also only allows you to search by name or date. This all takes far too long.

Our solution: QUICKLY FOUND AND TIME SAVED

Phillip's company has recently switched to coconutbox. With the MEDIA module, searching and finding media is child's play. Thanks to clever categorisation and many different attributes, he can find the image he needs in seconds via the integrated search.

The most important functions in the MEDIA module

Advanced search

Search quickly and conveniently in all files and metadata with our intelligent, detailed and advanced search. It is also possible to save and share the search queries.

Assign attributes

Assign attributes to media in the way that best suits you and your company. If you maintain these in a structured and careful way, they will be found very easily and long searches will become superfluous.

Find duplicates

Find duplicate media faster. The coconutbox automatically detects duplicates when uploading a file by means of data matching. You can then check them and decide manually if you want to remove or keep them.

Create versions

With coconutbox you can easily manage the versions of your media. All versions are saved in an archive with a time stamp and user ID and can be restored later.

Create collections

Use the coconutbox collections to create your own media collections. Share them internally with colleagues for collaboration or send your collections to external people for download.

Use GDPR compliant

Check image rights and the corresponding permission or refusal of the persons depicted to use the media in real time. Define your own purposes of use as well as DSGVO projects for better handling in conformity with the DSGVO guidelines.

The most important questions about coconutbox MEDIA

Can I edit graphics, images and photos in Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator with the image management of coconutbox?

Through an extension of our Digital Asset Management by the Addon DRIVE it is possible to edit files with Adobe Photoshop and/or Illustrator and to version them after completion. Afterwards the released file can be used again for the coconutbox.

 

Which download formats does coconutbox support?

The most important download formats such as predefined or own created formats are included. Here you can find more information: (Link to overview of supported formats)

Can agencies and photographers simply upload media to coconutbox?

Yes, files can be categorised and/or tagged in advance. The agencies and/or photographers receive the corresponding link for uploading. In addition, they receive their own login and corresponding user rights through a registration form.

Does the MEDIA module recognise duplicates that means if images already exist?

Yes, our Digital Asset Management by coconutbox can recognise duplicates.

Which formats does coconutbox MEDIA support?

Die coconutbox unterstützt gängige Dateiformate wie JPG, PNG, TIF, PSD, EPS, …

nach oben

Digital Asset Management (MEDIA)

Das Ansehen und Verteilen digitaler Medien kann so einfach sein: Mit der Digital Asset Management Software unserer coconutbox behalten Sie Ihre Medien komfortabel im Blick – von der übersichtlichen Darstellung bis zu den vollständigen Prozessen bezüglich Verwaltung und Verteilung.

Demo anfordern

Alle Medien immer im Blick

Die Medienverwaltung der coconutbox bietet einen perfekten Überblick über Ihre gesamten Dokumente. Lassen Sie das Digital Asset Management System (DAM) flexibel nach Dateien suchen. Geben Sie selbst gewählte Suchkriterien wie Kategorien, Stichwörter oder individuelle Merkmale ein. Sie werden mit unserer innovativen Digital Asset Management Software jedes Mal einen Treffer landen. Dabei sagt Ihnen die Digital Asset Management Lösung exakt, wie viele Medien wo hinterlegt sind.

Unterstützte Dateiformate im Digital Asset Management

Das Digital Asset Management von coconutbox unterstützt sämtliche gängigen Datei-Formate für Dokumente, Bilder, Videos, Audios und CAD. Zusätzlich erstellt die Digital Asset Management Software eine automatisierte Vorschau, zum Beispiel Online-Blätterkataloge der jeweiligen Medien.

Suche und Merkmale frei bestimmen

Das Digital Asset Management der coconutbox gewährt Ihnen eine Freiheit bei der Suche in Dateien, die Ihre Erwartungen übertrifft. So können Sie bei unserem DAM die Strukturen von Bereichen, außerdem Kategorien und Merkmale sowie einzelne Ansichten ganz Ihren Wünschen und Bedürfnissen entsprechend anpassen. Legen Sie eigene Merkmale beziehungsweise Eigenschaften zum Filtern der Dateien fest. Sortieren Sie nach Belieben Kategorien oder Kollektionen.

coconut

Strukturieren

Finden Sie Ihre Medien schneller! Zentralisieren Sie dafür einfach alles auf nur einer einzigen Plattform und passen Sie Darstellung und Struktur individuell an Ihr Unternehmen an.

Teilen

Teilen Sie Ihre Medien und Informationen bequem und sicher aus dem Digital Asset Management (DAM) heraus – komplette Kollektionen oder ausgewählte einzelne Medien an interne oder externe Personen.

Analysieren

Ziehen Sie für das Nutzen Ihrer Medien oder Dateien einschließlich deren Merkmale aussagekräftige Informationen über Verarbeitung, Versand und Verteilung heran.

Versionen

Mit unserem Digital Asset Management verwalten Sie problemlos Versionen unterschiedlichster Art: mit Wasserzeichen, mit Ausschnitt sowie schlichte Versionen mit Zeitstempel als Alternative.

Aufbauen, Einrichten und Gestalten

  • flexible Deklaration von Inhalten
  • Definition von Eigenschaften oder Merkmalen
  • automatische Versionierung
  • integrierte Bildbearbeitung
  • Vorschau für wichtige Dateiformate wie Rohdaten, Bilddateien, Office und Adobe
  • regelbasiertes Archivieren, Sperren und Löschen
  • Verwaltung unterschiedlicher Inhalte nach Sprachen und Versionen

Bauen Sie mit uns gemeinsam Ihr eigenes Grundkonzept auf. Richten Sie die von Ihnen benötigten Merkmale und Attribute mit unserer Hilfe ein und gestalten Sie die Ansichten frei nach Ihrem persönlichen Bedarf. Was alles möglich ist, sehen Sie in der Liste nebenan. 

Praxisbeispiel

Das Problem: EWIGES SUCHEN - DAS HÄLT ALLES AUF

Maike hat alle Bilder auf Ihrem Rechner lokal gespeichert. Wichtige Bilder legt sie auf dem Unternehmenslaufwerk ab. Nur leider kann Sie dann Bilder, die Sie sucht, oft einfach nicht mehr finden. Die Suchfunktion Ihres PCs lässt auch nur die Suche nach Namen oder Datum zu. Das dauert alles viel zu lang.

Unsere Lösung: SCHNELL GEFUNDEN UND ZEIT GESPART

Phillips Unternehmen ist seit kurzem auf die coconutbox umgestiegen. Mit dem Modul MEDIA ist das Suchen und Finden von Medien kinderleicht. Dank cleverer Kategorisierung und vielen verschiedenen Attributen findet er das Bild, welches er gerade braucht in Sekundenschnelle über die integrierte Suche.

Die wichtigsten Funktionen im Modul MEDIA

Erweiterte Suche

Mit unserer intelligenten, detaillierten und erweiterten Suche recherchieren Sie schnell und komfortabel in sämtlichen Dateien und Metadaten. Zudem ist auch das Speichern und Teilen der Suchabfragen möglich.

Attribute vergeben

Vergeben Sie Attribute an Medien so, wie es am besten zu Ihnen und Ihrem Unternehmen passt. Pflegt man diese strukturiert und sorgfältig, werden sie kinderleicht gefunden und lange Recherchen werden überflüssig.

Duplikate finden

Finden Sie schneller doppelte Medien. Die coconutbox erkennt beim Upload einer Datei mittels Datenabgleich automatisch Duplikate. Sie können diese dann prüfen und manuell entscheiden, ob Sie diese entfernen oder behalten möchten.

Versionen anlegen

Mit coconutbox verwalten Sie problemlos die Versionen Ihrer Medien. Alle Versionen werden in einem Archiv mit Zeitstempel und Benutzerkennung gesichert und können später wiederhergestellt werden.

Kollektionen anlegen

Nutzen Sie die coconutbox Kollektionen, um Ihre eigenen Mediensammlungen zu erstellen. Geben Sie diese intern an Kollegen zum Zusammenarbeiten frei oder senden Sie Ihre Kollektionen an externe Personen zum Download.

DSGVO konform einsetzen

Prüfen Sie Bildrechte und die entsprechende Genehmigung oder Verweigerung der abgebildeten Personen zur Verwendung der Medien in Echtzeit. Definieren Sie eigene Verwendungszwecke sowie DSGVO-Projekte zur besseren Handhabung konform zu den DSGVO-Richtlinien.

Die wichtigsten Fragen zu coconutbox MEDIA

Kann ich mit der Bildverwaltung von coconutbox heraus in Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator Grafiken, Bilder und Fotos bearbeiten?

Über eine Erweiterung unseres Digital Asset Managements durch das Addon DRIVE ist es möglich, mit Adobe Photoshop und/oder Illustrator Dateien zu bearbeiten sowie nach Fertigstellung zu versionieren. Danach ist die freigegebene Datei wieder für die coconutbox nutzbar.

 

Welche Download-Formate unterstützt die coconutbox?

Die wichtigsten Download-Formate wie z. B. vordefinierte oder eigene erstellte Formate sind enthalten. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen: (Link zu Übersicht zu den unterstützen Formaten)

 

Können Agenturen und Fotografen einfach Medien in die coconutbox hochladen?

Ja, Dateien können vorab kategorisiert und/oder mit Schlagworten versehen werden. Die Agenturen und/oder Fotografen erhalten dazu den entsprechenden Link zum Upload. Zusätzlich bekommen sie durch ein Registrierungsformular ein eigenes Login und entsprechende Benutzerrechte.

Erkennt das Modul MEDIA Duplikate, d. h., wenn Bilder bereits vorhanden ist?

Ja, unser Digital Asset Management von coconutbox kann Duplikate erkennen.

Welche Formate unterstützt coconutbox MEDIA?

Die coconutbox unterstützt gängige Dateiformate wie JPG, PNG, TIF, PSD, EPS, …

nach oben